Prom is not only one of the biggest high school dances of the year, but one of the most memorable times of a teenager’s life. There are so many aspects that go along with creating an amazing experience, but the most important is to have a date! So how do kids these days ask one to the prom? Let’s discuss some fun and creative ways we’ve asked someone to the prom.  While you can text your date, you can also be creative too! ETO Doors did an impromptu and random poll, asking our staff how they asked their date to their prom, and here are some responses used “IRL” (in real life).

Tony: ”I attached a small sign asking the big question with my door, having my dog, Jessie James walk to my potential date’s front door, and I waited from the bushes after knocking on the door. She said yes!”

Sara: “My date came to my front door with cupcakes! He brought a dozen huge red velvet cupcakes and spelled out ‘WILL YOU GO TO PROM WITH ME?’ – I couldn’t resist and said yes! Another time, one of the football players came to my house, and my mom opened the door and standing is this guy shirtless with the question ‘WILL YOU GO TO THE PROM WITH ME’ written in our school colors paint.”

Tracy: “So my first prom date as a freshman in high school, this guy took me out to sushi and had the sushi chef spell out ‘BE MY DATE TO PROM?’ using sashimi and wasabi. I said yes!”

Jerry: “In high school, as a joke, I filled up my date’s car with a bunch of beach balls and wrote, ‘I don’t have the balls to ask you in person, but will you go to the prom with me?” Surprisingly, she said yes.

While there’s so many ways to ask your date to prom, nothing beats the old fashioned way by simply going to your date’s front door in person with a bouquet of flowers and asking your date in person.






Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    June 2013

    Categories

    All